Skip to main content
A Season For Love

A Season For Love

Current price: $12.99
Publication Date: September 26th, 2023
Publisher:
Canelo US
ISBN:
9781667205908
Pages:
368
BOOK ENDS Winchester
1 on hand, as of Apr 14 9:15am
(FICTION - ROMANCE)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Can a Jane Austen-style Regency Season inspire courtship in the modern world?

When Emma Love’s mother retires, it's time for her take the reins of the family dating agency and build on its success. And she has a fresh new idea: to host a Jane Austen-style Regency Season of glamourous events where potential partners can actually take the time to get to know each other in person, with no apps in between. Emma has no intention of becoming romantically involved herself, of course—she's a matchmaker on the hunt for the perfect partner for ladies like Tiffanie (still in love with her childhood sweetheart), Jayne (recently divorced and secretive), and wild child Lydia (more interested in hookups than finding Mr Darcy). But as the Season unfolds, there is one fly in Emma’s ointment: the irritating Mr. Knight, with his casual attitude and gentle cynicism. Why is she allowing him to ruffle her calm, ordered life, and why can’t she stop thinking about him? She's far too sensible to take a chance on love...isn’t she? Fans of authors such as Jane Austen and Sophie Kinsella will love this laugh-out-loud, captivating romantic comedy.

About the Author

Ally Sinclair grew up on the North Yorkshire coast and now lives with her husband in Worcestershire, at least until she can persuade him to give into her yearning to live somewhere nearer the sea. No kids, no pets...she sometimes manages to keep a pot plant alive...briefly. She has been writing professionally since 2013, and is also published as Alison May and, in collaboration, as Juliet Bell. Ally is a former Chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association, and currently works as an associate lecturer for the Open University.

Praise for A Season For Love

Readers who want great characters with defined and complex personal backstories and diverse backgrounds and sexual orientations, enough drama to keep the pages turning, and lovely references to Jane Austen and her works will be thrilled by Sinclair's clever romance. It's the perfect choice for fans of Shannon Hale's Austenland, the television series Lost in Austen, and character-driven novels seasoned with humor and kindness.
— Ally Sinclair