Skip to main content
The Framed Women of Ardemore House

The Framed Women of Ardemore House

Current price: $30.00
Publication Date: February 13th, 2024
Publisher:
Hanover Square Press
ISBN:
9781335014030
Pages:
336
BOOK ENDS Winchester
1 on hand, as of Apr 14 1:21pm
(MYSTERY)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

"A delight." -THE WALL STREET JOURNAL

"A must read for any mystery lover." - DEANNA RAYBOURN, New York Times bestselling author of KILLERS OF A CERTAIN AGE

An abandoned English manor. A peculiar missing portrait. A cozy, deviously clever murder mystery, perfect for fans of Richard Osman and Anthony Horowitz.

Jo Jones has always had a little trouble fitting in. As a neurodivergent, hyperlexic book editor and divorced New Yorker transplanted into the English countryside, Jo doesn't know what stands out more: her Americanisms or her autism.

After losing her job, her mother, and her marriage all in one year, she couldn't be happier to take possession of a possibly haunted (and clearly unwanted) family estate in North Yorkshire. But when the body of the moody town groundskeeper turns up on her rug with three bullets in his back, Jo finds herself in potential danger--and she's also a potential suspect. At the same time, a peculiar family portrait vanishes from a secret room in the manor, bearing a strange connection to both the dead body and Jo's mysterious family history.

With the aid of a Welsh antiques dealer, the morose local detective, and the Irish innkeeper's wife, Jo embarks on a mission to clear herself of blame and find the missing painting, unearthing a slew of secrets about the town--and herself--along the way. And she'll have to do it all before the killer strikes again...