Skip to main content
Friends Don't Fall in Love: A Novel

Friends Don't Fall in Love: A Novel

Current price: $18.00
Publication Date: October 17th, 2023
Publisher:
St. Martin's Griffin
ISBN:
9781250827111
Pages:
336
BOOK ENDS Winchester
2 on hand, as of Feb 21 1:20pm
(FICTION - ROMANCE)
On Our Shelves Now

Description

Erin Hahn’s Friends Don’t Fall in Love is about long-time friends, taking chances, and finding out that, sometimes, your perfect person was right there in your corner all along.

Lorelai Jones had it all: a thriving country music career and a superstar fiancé. Then she played one teenie tiny protest song at a concert and ruined her entire future, including her impending celebrity marriage. But five years later, she refuses to be done with her dreams and calls up the one person who stuck by her, her dear friend and her former fiancé’s co-writer and bandmate, Craig.

Craig Boseman’s held a torch for Lorelai for years, but even he knows the backup bass player never gets the girl. Things are different now, though. Craig owns his own indie record label and his songwriting career is taking off. If he can confront his past and embrace his gifts, he might just be able to help Lorelai earn the comeback she deserves—and maybe win her heart in the process.

But when the two reunite to rebuild her career and finally scratch that itch that’s been building between them for years, Lorelai realizes a lot about what friends don’t do. For one, friends don’t have scratch-that-itch sex. They also don’t almost-kiss on street corners, publish secret erotic poetry about each other, have counter-top sex, write songs for each other, have no-strings motorcycle sex, or go on dates. And they sure as heck don't fall in love... right?

About the Author

ERIN HAHN is the author of the young adult novels You'd Be Mine, More Than Maybe, and Never Saw You Coming as well as the adult romance Built to Last. Romance is her vibe, grunge is her soundtrack and fall is her signature color. She fell for her flannel-clad college sweetheart the very first day of school and together, they have two hilarious kids who keep her humble. She lives outside Ann Arbor, Michigan, and has a cat named Gus who plays fetch and a dog named June who doesn't.

Praise for Friends Don't Fall in Love: A Novel

Praise for Friends Don't Fall in Love:

Book Riot, "12 Delightful New Romance Releases in October for Readers Who Love Love"

Nerd Daily, "Enjoy These Swoonworthy July to December 2023 Romance Book Releases"

"Delightfully sexy...Witty and real, with characters who struggle with everything from cancel culture to celiac disease, Friends Don't Fall in Love is a wonderfully topical romance." - Shelf Awareness

"Hahn deserves a CMA (Country Music Association Award) for her insider's depiction of the industry in this thoroughly satisfying romance." - Booklist

"[T]akes readers behind the curtain of the country music industry in this sassy rom-com...Those most familiar with the country scene and its artists will especially appreciate how deeply the music and culture is woven into the plot." - Publishers Weekly

"A really fun rom-com that takes you behind the scenes of country music, with two characters that you really like, and root for. This one is a winner." - Red Carpet Crash

Praise for Built to Last:

"Built to Last is the perfect romance for fans of home renovation shows." - Country Living, "23 Best Fall Books to Put on Your 2022 Must-Read List"

"Young adult romance author Hahn dazzles in her adult rom-com debut set to a circa 2010 teen-pop beat and featuring two child stars from the Midwest who left L.A. and celebrity behind... Home renovation was never this sexy, and readers who enjoy small-town ambiance will get their fill with scenes of market festivals, karaoke at the local brewery, and long drives." - Booklist (starred review)

"In her adult debut, Hahn (Never Saw You Coming) successfully brings likable protagonists to life in this character-driven second-chance romance, perfect for fans of Tess Bailey." - Library Journal

"Plenty of charm." - Publishers Weekly

"Hahn proves one novel after another that she’s no slouch when it comes to writing. Each new book seems to be a love letter to her craft. They are filled with beautifully balanced prose and dialogue, and layered with creativity." - CSM Times

"Erin Hahn's YA contemporaries have long been favorites, and this all-too welcome branch into the adult sphere of romance joins that tradition. " - Buzzfeed Books

"Built to Last is Erin Hahn’s first adult romance (after several stand-out YA novels), and it firmly cements her as one to watch." - Women's Health Magazine

"If Hallmark movies are your favorite thing about fall, you will want to be sure to check out “Built to Last” by Erin Hahn." - Franklin County Times

"Built to Last is the hilarious, romantic celebrity gossip/house-flipping mashup I didn't know I needed! Thank you, Erin Hahn, for making me laugh and swoon and cry sweet, happy tears. I want to move to Michigan, become best friends with Shelby and Cameron, and have them renovate my house, which is to say... Can I live in this book?" - Jen Doll, author of Save the Date and Unclaimed Baggage

"I loved this delightful romance about makeovers of old homes, old personas, and relationships that never had a chance to launch. A sweet, charming reminder of what you can build with a strong foundation." - Jodi Picoult, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Book of Two Ways

"'If Taylor Swift retired and decided to restore furniture instead' is the best way I can describe Erin Hahn's magnificent adult romance debut." - Mike Lasagna, bookseller, Barnes & Noble