Skip to main content
The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper

Current price: $18.99
Publication Date: March 7th, 2023
Publisher:
Park Row
ISBN:
9780778334170
Pages:
336
Currently Out of Stock, Usually Ships to Book Ends in 1 to 5 Business Days

Description

From the author of Rise and Shine Benedict Stone, now an original movie on Hallmark.

"An endearing celebration of life." -RealSimple.com

Perfect for fans of A Man Called Ove, this curiously charming debut follows a lovable widower and his life-changing adventure of love and self-discovery.

Sixty-nine-year-old Arthur Pepper lives a simple life. He gets out of bed at precisely 7:30 a.m., just as he did when his wife, Miriam, was alive. He dresses in the same gray slacks and mustard sweater vest, waters his fern, Frederica, and heads out to his garden.

But on the one-year anniversary of Miriam's death, something changes. Sorting through Miriam's possessions, Arthur finds an exquisite gold charm bracelet he's never seen before. What follows is a surprising and unforgettable odyssey that takes Arthur from London to Paris and as far as India in an epic quest to find out the truth about his wife's secret life before they met--a journey that leads him to find hope and healing in the most unexpected places.

Featuring an unforgettable cast of characters with big hearts and irresistible flaws, The Curious Charms of Arthur Pepper is a joyous reminder of life's infinite possibilities.

Don't miss Phaedra Patrick's uplifting new novel, The Little Italian Hotel

Check out these other heartwarming stories from Phaedra Patrick:

  • Rise and Shine, Benedict Stone
  • The Library of Lost and Found
  • The Secrets of Love Story Bridge
  • The Messy Lives of Book People